Steering Group

The Steering Group is used to provide insight and context from stakeholders into Patients First’s activities. The group includes representatives from ACC, General Practice New Zealand, The Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners, Ministry of Health, Health Quality and Safety Commission, District Health Boards, primary care and allied health networks and consumers.



Dan Hope, ACC | Digital Product Manager


Darren Douglass, Ministry of Health | Deputy Chief Technology and Digital Services Officer


David Bratt, Ministry of Social Development | Principal Health Advisor


David Moore, Sapere Research Group | Managing Director


Helmut Modlik, Patients First | Chief Executive Officer


Dr Jeff Lowe, GPNZ | Chair


Liz Stockley, General Practice New Zealand | General Manager


Michael Howard, Central TAS | Programme Manager


Richard Hamblin, Health Quality and Safety Commission | Director Health Quality & Evaluation


Dr Richard Medlicott, Island Bay Medical | General Practitioner


Stephanie Fletcher | Consumer Representative


Lynne Hayman, Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners | Chief Executive Officer


Zeeman Van Der Merwe, ACC | Manager Information Strategy and Planning